Archive for October 4, 2006

Death Note 01

Watched the RAW of episode 1 of the new Death Note anime last night.The first episode covers all but the last page or two of the first chapter of the manga and stays 99% faithful to it’s source material. The only changeso far was minor and made a death seem more justifiable, but that’s about it. Animation looks nice, definately something I won’t have any problem watching a lot of episodes of, so long as teh quality is maintained. Having just finished Ouran High School Host Club, I can’t shake that feeling of Tamaki everytime I hear Light’s voice, something I’ll get over in time, but it’s just a little weird. Ryuk sounds just perfect. Music was good as well, although I never catch BGM very well on a first watch. The OP theme, WORLD performed by Nightmare is an awesome song, one I can’t wait to get my hands on when a single is released. Alminia, the ED theme also by Nightmare, is a good song as well. There hasn’t been a fansub of episode one yet, but one should pop up soon, givin the popularity of the series. Here hoping that one of my favorite manga will have a spectacular run as an anime.

October 4, 2006 at 9:31 pm 1 comment

2,000 Hits!

Early this morning this blog had it’s 2,000 hit! Last month at this time I don’t even think I had 500 hits, but the past month has really been a breakout, mostly because of my posts on Top wo Neare!, RE-TAKE and Jump Ultimate Stars. I’m gonna ask a friend if he wants to draw and scan a 2,000 hits image just for fun and post it here.

October 4, 2006 at 11:58 am Leave a comment


October 2006
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031